Hey, Discovery Channel? Call me.

February 7, 2012 § Leave a comment

When exactly did the Discovery Channel decide to host the redneck Olympics? They’re currently running shows about mining for gold, restoring old cars, guns, exterminators, storm chasers, and moonshiners.*

They have names like 'Tater' and 'Popcorn.' I wish I were joking.

Having grown up in a double-wide (it took me years to realize that’s a punchline), I’m confident I can help guide them in this new direction. Here are a few of my ideas:

– First Cousins (dating show)

– Where are My Teeth? (this could either be a dental drama or a sketch comedy program)

– Opossum Pudding (cooking show)

– Project Roadkill (young, fresh fashion designers create couture from…well, roadkill)

 

* I’d credit(?) them with the program dedicated to finding sasquatches, but that particular shame belongs to Animal Planet.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hey, Discovery Channel? Call me. at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

