“It felt like a challenge, and I wasn’t sure what I was supposed to do. Bathe back?”

July 1, 2010 § 2 Comments

We already know how I respond to a challenge, but unfortunately that story doesn’t include bathing, lingerie or nudity. Here’s a story that does (from Pamie.com, click through for the full story):

After the shower you walk around dipping yourself into different things as you try not to stare at all the other women who are dipping and bathing but there’s one woman standing in the center of everybody scrubbing herself like…well, like how monkeys kind of get in there and scratch and scrub because why not? This one woman was just… furious with the state of her inner thighs, I guess. And maybe it wouldn’t have been so bad if she wasn’t doing that while looking around making eye contact with anyone who wasn’t starting at her own boobs. I don’t know. It felt like a challenge, and I wasn’t sure what I was supposed to do. Bathe back?

§ 2 Responses to “It felt like a challenge, and I wasn’t sure what I was supposed to do. Bathe back?”

  • Meg says:

    Elis, your blog is amazing. This is, to me, a story of a very brave woman! And a tough woman, too! As an excessively shy and delicate flower the lesson I take from this is to never go to a spa without proper excessive research. Good lookin’ out!

  • EB says:

    Thanks, Meg! I wish I could take credit for something as awesome as the post I linked to…that woman is *funny*.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “It felt like a challenge, and I wasn’t sure what I was supposed to do. Bathe back?” at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

