Resolutions

June 13, 2010 § Leave a comment

You might have heard about NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month, which used to be in November but apparently now is any month you want). It’s just a little tool to get you writing on a regular basis. Quality bloggers will scoff that they don’t need this kind of peer pressure for motivation.

I am no quality blogger. (However, in an odd twist, I might be Rand Miller. We’ll get to that one someday.)

While I’m not going to commit to posting every day for a month, I do have a plan. Since Facebook is what lured me away from the blog, I’m turning the tables on it. Through July 15, everything that I would normally post on Facebook I will instead post here. Then I will most likely link to the post through Facebook, ’cause let’s face it, nobody comments on blogs any more and I enjoy the conversations.

I apologize in advance for the likelihood that I will write some posts in the third person. It’s the Facebook; they’re inside my brain.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Resolutions at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

