Soundbit

January 30, 2009 § 1 Comment

What is there to blog about when you have Facebook putting everything into nice, neat little status soundbites for all to see? Apparently not much! So I’m going to have to risk a little redundancy to share the one crazy thing that happened to me this week.

Wednesday, 2pm (ish), downtown San Francisco. I’m walking back to the office at the end of my lunch break, and I have to pass the Victoria’s Secret store and all its scantily clad little mannequins. Usually not a big issue. Shouldn’t be a big issue.

But Wednesday is apparently the day all the dirty old men come out of their dens. As I approached the store a grey-ponytailed older man in a trench coat (no joke) stopped, whipped out a camera phone & started shamelessly snapping photos of the mannequins in their sexy little underthings. By the time I’d passed completely he was on at least his third mannequin, apparently after capturing several angles of each.

Ew ew ew ew ew. Listen, buddy, I’m not here to judge your, ahem, interests, I’d just like to be left out of ’em…

§ One Response to Soundbit

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Soundbit at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

