gumshoe

December 2, 2008 § Leave a comment

Yesterday I wore a pair of boots that I’ve been neglecting for a while. You wait and wait for most of the year, staring longingly at the one pair of tall boots in your closet, until the four weeks each year it is chilly enough to wear them with something longer than a miniskirt.

Yesterday was one of those days.

These happen to be super squishy, comfy boots. I paired ’em with some wool socks, which felt a little bunched up at first, but not enough to take off the boots and rearrange anything. I walked around on my lunch break, walked to and from the BART station, walked to the bus stop. Actually, yesterday I walked a lot in my squishy, comfy boots.

Of course, that meant that the pack of gum that was somehow in my right boot got niiiiiiiice and soft. And it spread. Onto my socks, all around the inside of my boots, and then on the carpet when I unsuspectingly pulled my foot out of the boot at the end of the day. Big Red. Almost a full pack.

On the plus side, everything smells like cinnamon…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading gumshoe at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

