life after

May 6, 2008 § Leave a comment

I’ve been thinking a lot about what I’m going to do when the racing bug leaves me, or I stop making progress.

How’d I used to fill these hours?

Will I try to fill my life with the same things? And will they still fit or will they be hollow compared to the fire they used to kindle in me? Will I go back to being the couch potato bookworm I was seven years ago? Will there be another sport that grabs me and takes up all my free time and attention?

Who will I be then?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading life after at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

