I’m sleepy

March 27, 2008 § Leave a comment

I’m not hungry, but I can’t stop eating. My mind wanders & each day blurs into the next, only with slightly different stuff to do.

On Tuesday my dad came to town & took Mr. Man & me out to dinner. We had a great time. That was memorable — I remember Tuesday.

But otherwise, not really. There’s just so much going on and I can’t get my arms around all of it at once. Tonight after doing my ride on my TT bike and taking off my pedals and saddle I’ll fly down to San Dimas to race, then drive back up for two days at work before driving back down for Redlands.

I’m pretty sure I will require the entire first half of April to recover, regroup, remember my name.

None of this is bad, I’m incredibly excited (and a little scared) to give all this a try, but it is a little surreal.

And I could use a nap.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m sleepy at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

