Miss Congeniality

March 4, 2008 § Leave a comment

Okay, it’s getting to be a little too much information even for me.

When I race I usually get really cranky about halfway through the race. Yeah, really, calm, cool and collected little me. Every little thing starts grating on my nerves & on some level I start seeking out more things to be pissy about.

This weekend my focus kept getting pulled away by somebody chirping out random (read: unnecessary) praise, encouragement & meaningless fluff to everybody else midrace. I couldn’t get away from it. Both days I reached the point where I couldn’t take it anymore & looked around to find out who would bear the brunt of my crankiness.

Both days I realized it was me chattering my way through the race. And damn if that’s not the most annoying thing of all.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Miss Congeniality at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

