rain rain, go away…

January 9, 2008 § Leave a comment

If the eentsy-weentsy spider is the one who climbed up the water spout, I am the eentsy-weenie spider who sits at the bottom of the spout with the sniffles griping about being damp.

Not because I mind riding in the rain, ’cause really I don’t (and I know some tricks), but because I’m reluctant to combine rain riding with the beginnings of a cold. And I have the beginnings of a cold. Eek!

So for the first time this season (and in almost one full, blissful year…), I am training on the rollers. With one day down and hopefully not many to go, I seem to have enough mind tricks and motivation to make it through the week. Only because it’s a rest week. And because I really really don’t want to get more sick.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading rain rain, go away… at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

