Best. Christmas. Ever.

December 26, 2007 § Leave a comment

Unfortunately I forgot to make the Lord a birthday cake, but other than that it was fantastic.

This year my brothers and I opted to make contributions in each others’ name rather than adding to our respective loads of unnecessary crap, and that was the best idea we’ve come up with in a while. Somewhere there’s a family who will get a flock of duckies instead of me getting another box of chocolates and a plastic gag gift. My cold little heart thaws a little…

However, my mom and I just couldn’t resist a gift like a gigantic red hamster ball, so we decided to be sneaky and get it for the fellas in the family. Let me be the first to say: you must go get yourself a gigantic red hamster ball. Right now. Seriously, I’ll wait…

Okay, now that you have one of your own, I am required to tell you that these things are not without risks:
And that was before it was even blown up all the way. For real — I broke my tooth off inflating an overgrown beach ball. Pandas don’t mess around.

Luckily, since I was at my folks’ house for the holiday, the same wonderful family friend (and dentist, natch) who pulled my chestnuts out of the fire the last time I broke that tooth off on a Nerf dart gun took me in to his office that night & bonded that sucker back into my face. Maybe third time’s the charm and this time my tooth will stay whole for all times.

I kinda doubt it.

But the hamster ball? So. Much. Fun. Even when I launched headfirst out of one of the doors during a particularly raucous bounce. What, you think I’d be worried about losing teeth?…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Best. Christmas. Ever. at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

