Bo-ring!

September 28, 2007 § Leave a comment

That’s what my cats mutter to themselves after yet another night of vegging on the couch. I am boring right now. Yep. All the way.

But you know, it’s kinda nice. Usually I’m afraid of the end of the season, those few weeks where I suddenly have some dreaded/coveted free time available to me in the evenings…I don’t do well with downtime. It doesn’t sit well with my type-A tweak.

This past week, though, I’ve come pretty close to relaxing. There’s been some quality time in the kitchen playing around with the contents of my weekly CSA delivery, did my annual I-own-too-much-shit freak-out and took a truckload down to Salvation Army (knowing full well next year I’ll have to do it again, ’cause despite my best intentions I accumulate things like you wouldn’t believe), finished all the chores I’ve been putting off and this weekend, Mr. Man and I are heading up north for a little backcountry trip. It’s the first time that I’ve played trip leader & I’m trying to keep the anxiety to a minimum; truth is I’d be hard-pressed to kill us in three days when we won’t be more than ten miles from the car at any point in time.

I just can’t wait to be out in the woods.

And I finally have an excuse to buy a bear vault (hm, I wonder how I end up with so much superfluous crap each year…).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bo-ring! at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

