she blathers on

August 1, 2007 § Leave a comment

I have a lot to do at work these days (yay for being useful!), but am distracted more than ever.

Mostly it’s been food. I think about food, I read food blogs, I plan out the food I will make for the next several months, I print out recipes I am not likely to try (sure, I want to pickle vegetables, but what are the odds?), I calculate how much more I can eat without going overboard, I plot out what will go in the various segments of my fun new lunchbox tomorrow, I go to the grocery store on my lunch break. Of course, it all coincides with my decision to clean some unnecessary crap out of my diet. Not eating processed sugar anymore? Here, read about cookies! And cakes! And homemade ice cream! Thanks, appetite (you dirty little junkie), I get the picture.

I really want an immersion blender. Lots.

Yesterday I didn’t ride. I thought I was going to ride, but I got home and didn’t feel like it anymore (which could be related to finally breaking down and buying the new Harry Potter at lunch yesterday, before I went to the grocery store). I even made myself get dressed and head out for a little bit, but after ten minutes I still was not feeling enthused, and I was getting cold, and I wanted to make the dinner I had schemed up, so I headed home. I think it’s the cold; I want to ride, but I don’t want to be uncomfortable. Plus I would have had to change my bandages, and who wants to do that?

This little thing is what’s got my attention today.

How many ADD kids does it take to change a light bulb?…

Wanna ride bikes?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading she blathers on at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

