twitterpation

May 22, 2007 § Leave a comment

This week my bike and I are trying to rekindle our romance.

I’ve put far too many expectations on her in the last six months. She has been patient with me even as I started to neglect her. We’ve been going on all sorts of dates, just the two of us, no heart rate monitors, no extra pressure to perform, just little outings to remember how we used to laugh and talk. I think the spark is coming back, even if the expectations are still in the back of my mind.

It’s not her, it’s me.

This little break will probably do us wonders and most likely is not worth the anxiety I feel about it (’cause if I really think about it, my losing some fitness isn’t going to bring on the apocalypse). In a lot of ways I miss her already.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading twitterpation at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

