Today I send in my entry fee for Kern

May 14, 2007 § Leave a comment

…but I’m not going. It’s been an agonizing decision (just ask Mr. Man).

I’ve been riding the cusp of a cold for a couple of weeks & after Berkeley Hills I couldn’t sleep and spent a lot of that wakeful time trying to convince my body that varminting wouldn’t fix anything (how wrong I was on that one). Anyway, today I’m feeling better but I am definitely not at 100%, and I don’t want to push it so far that I jeopardize our trip. Sigh.

Still, I’m going to send in my reg fee with a thank-you note to show my support. And next year I’ll be back. And damn, am I gonna miss that party…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Today I send in my entry fee for Kern at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

