PAYPAL SUCKS

May 6, 2007 § Leave a comment

They’re going back on their promise to provide me a full refund for the broken PowerTap I purchased late last year, so I’m out several hundred dollars. Apparently the bad employee who made the promise also failed to record our conversation in the computer, so there’s “nothing they can do.”

Bastards.

Update (5/7): Where is the PowerTap? I sent it back to the guy when after my account changed to reflect that I was due a full refund, so I don’t even have that to show for the whole debacle (though it wouldn’t matter, since the thing didn’t work).

Anyway, though I am really irritated that I got screwed like this after making every effort to do the right thing and trusting a company that guaranteed they would get my money back, I’m glad that I’ve finally received a solid answer about what they’re doing to get my money back (nothing). Even though it sucks, I know that I’ve done the right thing throughout the entire six-month process so my conscience is clean, and I’m lucky enough to have lost holiday bonus money that I never really had, and to be in a position where I have access to such a big toy. It could definitely be worse.

Time to let it go…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading PAYPAL SUCKS at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

