tiny setbacks

April 18, 2007 § 1 Comment

The past two weeks have been more full of stress and upset than many I can remember. On all sides there is something lurking a little way off, trying to gain a little foothold in my head and take over. Lately it has waken me up at night, infiltrating my dreams with unpleasant situations that are well within my control, tricking my subconscious into thinking that I choose this for myself, that if I were a stronger/better/richer/prettier/smarter person then everything would be hunky-dory.

So much to worry about, so little time for worrying. ‘Cause in the long run, none of it really matters…the life I live is pretty damn lovely, and everyone has their iffy spells.

And I got a ride with Celine’s biggest fan again today.

§ One Response to tiny setbacks

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading tiny setbacks at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

