time for a breath

April 13, 2007 § Leave a comment

Sea Otter this weekend…I found someone who is working a booth to register me (What the hell is with reg closing TWO WEEKS before the race? Way to keep your “celebration of cycling” accessible.), but haven’t heard from her yet as to whether I actually have a spot. I’ll assume that I do until I hear differently. And if I don’t then I’m sure I can figure out something to do with myself…

The circuit race will be completely new to me. last night Mr. Man schooled me in the finer points of Gran Turismo’s version of Laguna Seca (except we don’t have the fancy seat and I didn’t wear a helmet). It looks challenging for sure, but not impossible. Since I’m not certain I’ve recovered from a big training block last weekend, I think that my biggest advantage coming into this race is that I don’t have a definite concept of what I’m up against; I can look back at my three previous NRC experiences and say “hey, I made it through those, why not this one?”

I don’t think it’s going to be easy, mind you, just not impossible.

Bring it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading time for a breath at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

