What am I doing?

April 11, 2007 § Leave a comment

The Yellow Bug knows how it can get busy at work (no 747s this week — turboprops are the new black), leaving no time to write or read blogs.

So what am I up to lately, in a nutshell?

Negotiating with Earthlink a la Ippoc and Marscat. Hence no bloggage at home.

Wondering why I go to big, fast group rides during taper weeks. I know I’m just going to do one turn at the front & then sit up and go my own pace so I don’t wear myself down before the weekend…but I still go hard, drop out & wistfully watch the group hammer away from me. Perhaps I should re-think this.

Having a completely fabulous time at home with Mr. Man. What a swell guy.

And yes, loads of stuff at work. It’s been busy, but today our new administrative assistant starts, so as soon as I’m through training her I will be back in the loop!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What am I doing? at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

