Let’s hear it for the boy

March 26, 2007 § Leave a comment

Now that I’ve dislodged myself from my ego, how about that Mr. Man?

He rode one hell of a race at Hanford. After being kept awake by the same yahoos who messed with my sleep, he rode strong throughout his race, staying at the front, making some bridge attempts to the few short-lived breaks that happened, and making good on his plan to attack the last lap. He looked awesome as he came through the middle of the figure-eight with a gap from the field. Unfortunately, a big team with plans for a leadout chased him down, but I was so proud of him for going for it.

All that and he’s responsible for my getting into this whole bikey thing, he gets me set up, cheered for and put back together after every race, and puts up with all my crap (see previous post if you want a taste of said crap).
Somebody struck gold with this one…
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let’s hear it for the boy at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

