holy crap

March 16, 2007 § Leave a comment

I just reserved our tickets to Thailand/Nepal. The ones we’re getting as a gift so that we can go to Mr. Man’s sister’s high school graduation (in Nepal…long story).

This is also the ten-year anniversary of the lovely trip to Europe I took with my darling Aunt TeTe. Hard to believe it’s been a full ten years, but it has. This year for my birthday she invited me to a two-week “girl’s villa” in Italy that she’s arranged. I’d already accepted the invitation to southeast Asia, so I had to decline (stupid limited vacation days)…I didn’t realize until a few days ago that this is such a big anniversary year, either.

How lucky am I to turn down a trip to Italy for a trip to Asia? Sheesh. Next time I start whining, link me back here…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading holy crap at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

