Wednesdays

January 31, 2007 § Leave a comment

Wednesdays are my drag-my-butt-out-of-bed-for-a-ride-by-
promising-myself-a-bagel days. So I did, and I even got some itchy little intervals in despite my face still being sore from a silly dental procedure last night. At least this morning I no longer felt like there was a cranky chipmunk stowaway under my left cheek.

I hate to say it, but I kinda like these hill intervals. Yeah, I’m relatively slow, and yeah, they’re pretty darn short, but those last fifteen seconds of burn are starting to settle in nice. I almost don’t want to ramp down for the recovery; luckily(?), they last about as long as I can take so I can’t second-guess it.

Why am I blathering on about this? Because the fantastic blog idea I had midway up the climb fell out of my pocket on the descent. Maybe I’ll find it in my third cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wednesdays at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

