to the wire

December 14, 2006 § Leave a comment

So I thought that I had all of my holiday shopping done, but a group gift the family was doing for a certain someone fell through last minute & suddenly there’s a big whole in my plans.

Rats.

Of course it’s the hardest person to shop for, which is why we had made these group plans way back when…wouldn’t be the holidays without some little snafu, though, would it?

All in all, though, I think I’m much better off than previous years and best of all the feelings that are lingering are anticipation, because for once I haven’t spilled any beans and all the gifts I’m giving will be surprises (as far as I know, at least). That’s never, ever happened before. Actually, it still might — my little tail is starting to wag & that’s never a good sign as far as secrecy is concerned.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading to the wire at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

