May I please be excused?

November 17, 2006 § Leave a comment

My brain is full.

Actually, that’s a lie. My brain is paused. Since I graduated from college I have slowly but steadily been feeling dumber and dumber; signing up for some sort of class always seems like a good idea (conversational Spanish so I can actually speak the language I have a degree in, perhaps?). Every quarter I browse the course offerings for the continued education center near my house, but I haven’t been able to commit to anything.

My company asked me to take a course and test to become a Notary Public, which I hoped would get the ball rolling and get me back into proper learning mode. After six hours of training, two hours of watching the test proctors dick around and twenty minutes of testing, I can say for certain: not so much. Honestly, I’m pretty disappointed by that, because I was really looking forward to being back in a classroom with a little bit of bookish stimulation.

I think the winter quarter starts in January…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading May I please be excused? at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

