much better

October 10, 2006 § Leave a comment

In my absence the other girls doctored up a photo that I have of Mr. Man & me at a dinner. Now I have a halo & he’s got horns & a tail. Personally I would have gone the other way.

Funny what an extra couple hours of sleep in the middle of a work day can do. Both Mr. Man and I came home early, which helps smooth a bit of my guilt about leaving work early (or more realistically, about having that last drink). If we’re both sick it could be something else…

Spent the extra time cleaning up our apartment, napping and trying not to beat myself up. That last one is always tough for me. By the end of the day I felt good enough to go on a run without fearing a varmint & ended up increasing my previous longest run by 25%. I hate to say it, but I’m starting to like this whole running thing. Damn.

And that’s the excitement (or lack thereof) for now. With all the buzzing in my brain it seemed like there was enough for a post, but when it comes right down to it, not so much.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading much better at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

