With a less-than-graceful thump

September 25, 2006 § Leave a comment

…I’m back. I have a couple of stories for the next few days, after I catch up on the stuff they pay me to do (believe it or not, this is not really one of those things).

There is one thing I learned that I want to share right off the bat: when a companion wants to hike an “easy, eight-mile” stretch of the Appalachian Trail or crazy Uncle Dennis offers to lead a “relaxed, three-mile” mountain bike ride, make sure you get a look at the map before you start.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading With a less-than-graceful thump at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

