sweet like honey

May 12, 2006 § Leave a comment

Early this week I joked about paying someone to come clean our living space in leiu of tangible anniversary gifts. We laughed, I thought both thinking about the time we lack to keep a space for two kitties, four snakes, one big fish, three and a half bikes (four & a half if you count the one on the wall), and two racers clean. A girl’s gotta have priorities.

Last night I rushed home to cook up dinner and company for a friend who could use it. Strange, it smells like bleach and clean right inside the door. Hm. Then, as I tossed down my crap in the usual places the kitchen struck me as unusually shiny. Like he’d come home early to…make me happy…oh…

Loverboy’s grin explained it all. What a doll.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading sweet like honey at Elis is a four-letter word.

meta

